Photo: iStock

The Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS) on Friday announced the results from this year’s RPS National Pharmacy Board elections.

Candidates Andre Yeung, Tracey Thornley, Sibby Buckle, Duncan Petty and David Carter have elected to the five substantive vacancies on the English Pharmacy Board.

Brendon Jiang is appointed as a sixth place candidate as a casual vacancy arose during the course of the election.

Jamie Hayes has elected to Welsh Pharmacy Board, while the second place candidate Adam Mackridge is appointed to the Board to fill the casual vacancy arrived during the course of the election.

John Mcanaw, Brian Addison and Kathleen Cowle have elected to the three substantive vacancies on the Scottish Pharmacy Board.

The newly elected members’ term of office will come to an end on the effective date in June 2021.

If you want to share your stories and/or experiences with us, please send an email to [email protected]