The Royal Pharmaceutical Society has revealed it has received 24 nominations for elections to its national pharmacy boards.

Fourteen candidates are running for election to four posts on the English Pharmacy Board including Claire Anderson, Catherine Armstrong, Harry Cotterill, Sultan Dajani, Jane Devenish, David Gallier-Harris, Thorrun Govind, Tohidul Islam, Hala Jawad, Asim Mirza, Hemant Patel, Stephen Riley, Paul Rutter and Aamer Safdar.

The Welsh Pharmacy Board elections received eight nominations for four vacancies. The candidates include Michael Curson, Janet Gilbertson, Jodie Gwenter, Rafia Jamil, Fiona Jones, Dylan Lloyd Jones, Helen Lewis and Cheryl Way.

Voting in the English and Welsh elections starts on April 30. The Scottish Pharmacy Board has two nominations for the four vacancies, with Ewan Black and Anne Claire Boyter elected unopposed.

Voting closes on May 18 with the results announced on May 22.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/pharm77/public_html/wp-content/themes/pharmacy/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 308