This site is intended for Healthcare Professionals only.

Sigma CEO Hatul Shah awarded fellowship by Royal Pharmaceutical Society


Share post:

Names of 19 new RPS Fellows announced, along with a posthumous Fellowship

Hatul Shah, the CEO of Sigma Pharmaceuticals plc, has been elected as a Fellow of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS) for his exceptional services to the pharmacy industry.

Shah is one of the 19 distinguished members who were designated as Fellows for their significant contributions to the profession of pharmacy by the RPS Panel of Fellows on May 24.

Announcing the new RPS Fellows, the Royal Pharmaceutical Society highlighted that a Fellowship is one of the highest accolades that can be paid to a member as it “recognises the distinction members have attained in their pharmacy career.”

Expressing his gratitude upon receiving a Fellowship from the RPS, Shah wrote on LinkedIn: “I’m immensely proud to be honoured today with a Fellowship by the Royal Pharmaceutical Society for Services to the Pharmacy Industry.”

“I thank my peers who have nominated me to be selected amongst a select few but most of all thank my family, friends, Pharmacy partners, staff and of course all at Sigma – Independent Together group for their unwavering support throughout my career,”

“We continue to support the Pharmacy industry and always remain ‘Independent Together’!”

Hatul Shah graduated with a Master of Pharmacy from King’s College London in 2002 and pursued a career in Community Pharmacy immediately after his Pre-Registration. He furthered his education by earning an Executive MBA from Warwick Business School in 2018.

The RPS Panel of Fellows also recognised the following members for distinction in the pharmacy profession:

  1. Jeff Aston
  2. Sarah Cavanagh
  3. Richard Daniszewski
  4. Alastair Florence
  5. Benjamin Kelly Hannan
  6. Sundus Jawad
  7. Susan Catherine Jones
  8. Rupvinder Kahlon
  9. Emily Kennedy
  10. Stephen Morris
  11. Erutase Oputu
  12. Helen Porter
  13. Sobha Sharma Kandel
  14. Mathew Smith
  15. Nicola Stoner
  16. Judith Vincent
  17. Joseph Williams
  18. Laura Wilson

In addition, a posthumous Fellowship was awarded to Moody Meng, acknowledging his outstanding contributions to the pharmacy profession during his lifetime.

The Royal Pharmaceutical Society currently has 783 Fellows from various sectors and career stages within the profession.






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Pharmacy Closures: Survey reveals 6% report multiple pharmacy shutdowns

The NPA is scheduled to call another #SaveOurPharmacies day of action on 19 September to highlight funding crisis...

Majority of labour voters believe junior doctors are underpaid

Leaders of junior doctors in England are set to begin formal negotiations with the new Labour government on...

Dementia diagnoses in England reach record high, NHS figures reveals

England’s top dementia doctor emphasises that getting a diagnosis is the first step in supporting people living with...

Wes Streeting reaffirms mission to cut NHS waiting lists during Heatherwood Hospital visit

Streeting called the NHS "broken," with millions of patients facing long waits for treatment  Health and Social Care Secretary...