Catriona Sinclair

Catriona Sinclair, a community pharmacist in the Highlands with over thirty years’ experience, has been elected vice-chair of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS)’s Scottish Pharmacy Board.

As the incoming vice-chair, she will sit on the RPS’s assembly which is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Society.

Audrey Thompson, lead pharmacist for Prescribing in NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde, with over twenty-five years’ experience in primary care, was elected to RPS Assembly.

The newly formed board has three new faces — Josh Miller, Richard Shearer and Jill Swan. In addition, the Board co-opted Kelsey Drummond to a newly created early career pharmacist place.

There are also three departing board members: Dr Brian Addison, Kathleen Cowle and John McAnaw.

The current Scottish Pharmacy Board is chaired by Andrew Carruthers, a medicines governance pharmacist within NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde, where he has a clinical commitment to care of the elderly.

Speaking about the formation of the new board, he said: “I’m delighted to welcome four new RPS members to the Scottish Pharmacy Board… Serving on the board is a huge opportunity to positively shape the future direction of the pharmacy profession in Scotland.”

If you want to share your stories and/or experiences with us, please send an email to [email protected]